International Saimoe League 2010 Winner is Mio~!

ISML 2010 Winner Akiyama Mio

Let me be brief because I’m dead tired since I haven’t got much sleep recently, so I’d like to hit the sack as soon as possible or else I might hit the desk with my forehead instead. Anyways, the result of the final match made me really happy. Congrats, Mio! I’m sure you deserve the Heavenly Tiara. Oh, yes, the details… Mio defeated Mikoto 7175 to 5186 votes, a pretty safe victory.

The final standings:

1 Akiyama Mio
2 Misaka Mikoto
3 Shana
4 Nakano Azusa
5 Hinagiku Katsura
6 Aisaka Taiga
7 Nagato Yuki
8 Suzumiya Haruhi
9 Hirasawa Yui
10 Sanzen’in Nagi
11 Sakagami Tomoyo
12 Saber
13 Fujibayashi Kyō
14 Hiiragi Kagami
15 Senjōgahara Hitagi
16 Sengoku Nadeko

3 K-ON characters have made it into the top 10. That’s great news. What’s sad is that neither Tomoyo, nor Kyou got there. Other than that, I’m pretty satisfied with the results of the Post-Season period. Hinagiku is near the top, Shana, too, Taiga as well. I only wish the final match had been Mio vs. Azusa instead of Mikoto. I just don’t get what’s so good about Biribiri. Anybody willing to let me on her charm points? And I don’t take a simple “tsundere” as a sufficient explanation. Is it those trunks she wears? Anyway, let’s look forward to ISML 2011. Angel Beats! characters are surely going to make an appearance there so we will get to see the confrontation between HTT and GiDeMo.

Tags: ,